Boozhoo, akinna awiya ni wiiji anishinabeg, ( Hello everyone of my fellow anishinaabe people) As you enter Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek's band office or are on our traditional lands, we adhere to the following Seven Grandfather Teachings: Wisdom, Love, Respect, Bravery, Honesty, Humility, and Truth. 

The world is in constant change but the Seven Grandfather Teachings remain the same. Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek is a First Nation dedicated to practising the teachings.

Humility - is to know that you're a sacred part of creation.

Bravery - is the ability to face danger, face the changes with confidence and courage.

Honesty - to walk through life with integrity is to know honesty.

Wisdom - to cherish knowledge is to know wisdom.

Truth - is to know all things and speak the truth.

Respect - to honour all creation is to respect.

Love - is to know peace is love.

To foster a strong cultural identity and to protect Mother Earth.

To provide equal opportunities for all.

Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek's Mission & Vision Statement

Our Vision

Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek is a First Nation that is dedicated to serving its generations by creating a self sustaining and healthy community for today and tomorrow by:
•    Listening to, and respecting elders;
•    Providing opportunities for our youth;
•    Fostering a strong cultural identity while practicing and protecting our inherent rights;
•    Protecting and respecting Mother Earth;
•    Working together in harmony in achieving economic independence;
•    Promoting health, education and training; and,
•    Providing equal opportunities for all.

Our Mission

Bingwi Neyaashi Anishnaabek is committed to building a healthy, prosperous, and environmentally self-sustaining community through, several community development projects and initiatives that will serve and support generations to come.


Joseph (Joe) Ladouceur elected as Chief for Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek, January 21, 2017

Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek's Formal Election Code

Report of Electoral Officer 2017

Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek 2017 election media release 


    Chief & Council       





Councilor of BNA Lilian Calder

Chief Joe Ladouceur


Councillor Katie Borysewicz


Councillor Lillian Calder